The Maharishi Institute CyberSecurity Academy in partnership with ABSA Bank, offers 12 high-quality, internationally recognised certifications alongside three nationally recognised MICT SETA qualifications. The programme is offered to registered, qualifying students of the Maharishi Institute as a standalone three-year programme in Cape Town, or as a three–year Academy course in Johannesburg

Industry certifications include:

  • Comptia A+
  • Comptia Network+
  • Comptia Security+
  • Programming with Python
  • CCNA DevNet (Cisco Certified Network Associate)
  • CCNA CyberOps (Cisco)
  • CompTIA Pentest+
  • AWS Essentials (Amazon Web Services)
  • AWS Security Specialty
  • Imperva

National Qualifications: through the MICT SETA:

  • Certificate: Technical Support (NQF 4)
  • National Certificate: IT Systems Support (NQF 5)
  • National Certificate IT Database Administration (NQF 6)


  • Security Analyst
  • Vulnerability Tester
  • Senior Systems Administrator Information Technology
  • Technology Support Administrator
  • Field Technician
  • Desktop Administrator
  • IT Consultant
  • Security Operations Analyst
  • Threat Intelligence Analyst
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Network Support Engineer
  • Network Data Engineer
  • Network Security Associate